Blank Rome Presents Our Annual
Litigation and Employment Law Issues for In-House Counsel:

Being Ready for Everything
Everywhere All at Once

Tuesday, December 6-Thursday, December 8, 2022
Daily ET: 12-1 p.m. and 2-3 p.m.
Daily PT: 9-10 a.m. and 11 a.m.-12 p.m.

The only constant in today’s business and legal landscape is change and unpredictability. General counsels need to be ready for “Everything Everywhere All at Once.” In our annual, three-day webinar series, Blank Rome’s attorneys will provide insights on a variety of critical litigation topics that businesses will most likely face in 2023.

Webinar participants may choose to attend any or all of the following sessions:

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 6

12:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. PT
Kick-Off
Welcome: Gregory M. Bordo, Daniel E. Rhynhart, Shawn M. Wright

12:05 p.m.—1:05 p.m. ET | 9:05 a.m.—10:05 a.m. PT
Session I: “Employment Year in Review
with presenters
Jason E. Reisman
Asima J. Ahmad

2:00 p.m.—3:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. PT
Session II: “Key Risk Management and Insurance Issues for In-House Counsel
with presenters
John A. Gibbons
Seth D. Lamden
Amber N. Morris

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 7

12:00 p.m.—1:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m.—10:00 a.m. PT
Session III: “How to Manage a Whistleblower – or Enforcement
with presenters
Dominique L. Casimir
Jennifer A. Short


2:00 p.m.—3:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. PT
Session IV: “Winning Patent Trials in Federal Court and ITC
with presenters
Domingo M. LLagostera
R. Paul Zeineddin
Megan R. Wood

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 8

12:00 p.m.—1:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m.—10:00 a.m. PT
Session V: “Competitive Hiring, Trade Secrets, and the Post-COVID Economy
with presenters
Leigh Ann Buziak
Shawna J. Henry
Caitlin I. Sanders

2:00 p.m.—3:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. PT
Session VI: “Keeping an Eye on Your Employee Monitoring: Legal Issues and Best Practices for Using Digital Surveillance Technologies
with presenters
Jennifer J. Daniels
Charles (Chuck) S. Marion
Alex C. Nisenbaum
Alix L. Udelson

3:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. PT
Adjournment
Closing Remarks: Gregory M. Bordo, Daniel E. Rhynhart, Shawn M. Wright


For further information, please contact Meredith Spilker, Director of Business Development.

CLE Credit

The webinar series is anticipated to qualify for general CLE credit in the following jurisdictions: 

  • CA—6 general credits
  • CT—7 general credits (by reciprocity)
  • DE—6 general credits (application pending)
  • FL—6 general credits (application pending)
  • IL—6 general credits (application pending)
  • NJ—7 general credits (by reciprocity)
  • NY—7 professional practice credits (non-transitional and not available for newly admitted attorneys)
  • OH—6 general credits (application pending)
  • PA—6 general credits
  • TX—6 general credits
  • VA—6 general distance learning credits (application pending)

Copyright © 2022 Blank Rome LLP · All Rights Reserved · Disclaimer · Privacy Statement · Privacy Notice for California Residents